Parting is the sweetest sorrow

Leaving was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. Saying goodbye was so much harder than I imagined it would be. I was a stressed out, weepy, emotional wreck the whole week before I left. I had a good little life in Denver, and it was hard to leave. But if there’s a silver lining to this, it’s realizing how incredibly lucky I am for the people in my life. I love all my friends and family so much. I was so moved by the outpouring love and support I received from everyone. I’m going to miss everyone so much it hurts, but it’s good to know I have such great people at home when I return.

One thought on “Parting is the sweetest sorrow

Leave a Reply

